FAQ

Frequently Asked Questions

Energy

Our Boost Energy drinks contain 30mg of caffeine per 100ml.
We advise that all energy drinks are consumed in moderation.
The maximum daily consumption of caffeine for adults is 400mg (other than pregnant women or people sensitive to caffeine).

All our Boost Energy Drinks are suitable for vegetarians

Yes, all our energy drinks are gluten free, so they are suitable for those with gluten intolerance.

Yes, our Boost Energy drinks are dairy free.

No, Boost Energy drinks do not contain any traces of nuts or nut derivatives.

Boost Energy Drinks are not organic at this time.

By UK legal definition, none of our products contain alcohol. However, all our Energy and Sports products contain ethanol within the flavour solvent, which could contain minor traces of alcohol.

Taurine is a chemical that is naturally present in the human body. It is an amino acid that supports neurological development and helps regulate the level of water and mineral salts in the blood. Taurine is also thought to have antioxidant properties.
Taurine combined with caffeine improves mental performance.
The taurine in Boost Energy is chemically synthesised and not derived from animal extracts.

All of our drinks contain artificial sweeteners. The artificial sweeteners used in these drinks are Acesulfame K and Aspartame. All the artificial sweeteners in our products have been extensively tested and have been classified as safe.

Exotic Fruits and Citrus Zing contain colours which may have an adverse effect on attention and activity in children. Boost does not recommend that these products are sold to children due to the caffeine level and the colours used.

No, at the moment there are no legal age restrictions. But we don't recommend that children under 16 drink Boost.
Somebody's weight and tolerance to caffeine will determine how much of a stimulation effect an energy drink will cause. This varies according to the individual and is not dependent on age.

We place clear warnings on all our energy drink products. We also communicate this warning and the importance of consuming energy drinks in moderation to all our retailers, as well as explaining caffeine tolerance and the factors that affect this.

Sport

No, Boost Sport does not contain any caffeine.

Yes, all four of our Boost Sport flavours are suitable for vegetarians; Orange, Citrus, Tropical Berry and Mixed Berry.

Yes, all our Boost Sport drinks are gluten free.

Yes, all our Boost Sports drinks are dairy free.

No, Boost sport drinks don't contain any traces of nuts or nut derivatives.

Boost Sport drinks are not organic at this time.

By UK legal definition, none of our products contain alcohol. However, all our Energy and Sports products contain ethanol within the flavour solvent, which could contain minor traces of alcohol.

No, they do not contain any Taurine.

All of our drinks contain artificial sweeteners. The artificial sweeteners used in these drinks are Acesulfame K and Aspartame. All the artificial sweeteners in our products have been extensively tested and have been classified as safe.

Protein Boost

Protein Boost contains no caffeine.

ONLY our Protein Boost Chocolate is suitable for vegetarians.

Both our Protein Boost, chocolate and strawberry flavours, contain 4.2% lactose. Please consult your doctor if you have any questions about this.

No, Protein Boost drinks don't contain any traces of nuts or nut derivatives.

Boost Protein Drinks are not organic at this time

No, there is no alcohol involved in the production of Protein Boost.

All of our drinks contain artificial sweeteners. The artificial sweeteners used in these drinks is Sucralose. All the artificial sweeteners in our products have been extensively tested and have been classified as safe.

The only sugar in our range are those that are naturally occurring from the milk. We do not add any sugar to our products.

Protein is an important element in children’s diets to promote growth and development. Protein Boost is suitable for children over 3 years old.

Lots of people think that but everyone needs protein as part of a healthy and balanced diet even if you don’t exercise regularly, approximately 50g a day, but this will vary from person to person.

This varies based on individuals but as a guide, the government indicate we each need approximately 50g of protein per day. For further guidance, please refer to the NHS guidelines
(http://www.nhs.uk)

We would recommend that you follow a healthy diet and incorporate lots of different food groups into it, which would include the appropriate amounts of protein for you. Please consult your doctor if you have any concerns about the levels of protein in your diet.

It’s not a good idea to take all the protein you need in one go. Our bodies can’t store protein in the same way it does carbs and fat so ideally we should spread our protein intake throughout the day.

Yes it is and pregnant women are encouraged to consume protein during their pregnancies to support the growth for themselves and their baby. For further guidance, please refer to the NHS guidelines (http://www.nhs.uk)